Lower Owens River Project Update – July

Here is an excellent article and short video from Sunday’s LA Times about the progress of the Lower Owens River Project.

I want to say a big thank you to everyone who has helped me with this photographic project so far. Being on the East Coast, I am often not able to keep as close a watch of what is happening with the progress of the project as I would like. I truly appreciate the people with their eyes and ears open who send me new information and updates that I can’t get myself.

About Richard Boutwell

I am an emerging photographer originally from the Hi-Desert of Southern California, and relocated to Bucks County, Pennsylvania in 2002 for an intensive apprenticeship with the photographers Michael A. Smith and Paula Chamlee. I now live in Philadelphia, and concentrate on my own projects and writing.
This entry was posted in Lower Owens River Project. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lower Owens River Project Update – July

  1. Hi Richard,

    Have you checked out this site: Lower Owens River Restoration website. They have pictures of the work in process – look on the “recent activity’ page.

    Aqua Blog Maven
    Aquafornia.com

  2. Thank you for visiting my blog. I actually subscribed to your blog moments before your comment.

    I have been checking the official LORP site and searching out other sources for updates fairly regularly since I began photographing the project (which is actually how I found your wonderful blog). I am working on getting in contact with several people who are working on the project and linking all the information that is out there. I’ll be in touch with more detail soon.

    Best,
    Richard Boutwell

Leave a Reply

