New Print from the Lower Owens River Project

I finally had a chance to develop my films from my June trip out West. I even developed some other films that were sitting in a box for just over a year . . .

This from my most recent trip to work on my series on the Lower Owens River Project. This was made near the culverts on the South side of Manzanar Reward Road. I have been mapping some of the images on Google Earth. Here is an image from Google Maps of what the area looked like before water was flowing.
View Larger Map

Lower Owens River, Inyo County, California,  June, 2008

About Richard Boutwell

I am an emerging photographer originally from the Hi-Desert of Southern California, and relocated to Bucks County, Pennsylvania in 2002 for an intensive apprenticeship with the photographers Michael A. Smith and Paula Chamlee. I now live in Philadelphia, and concentrate on my own projects and writing.
This entry was posted in California, Environmental Issues, Lower Owens River Project, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Print from the Lower Owens River Project

  1. Patricia R Ogden says:

    BEautiful photos. Just back from the Eastern Sierra, so aware of the importance of this restoration.

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

