Print of the Month — November

Since most of the work I show is project-based, there are hundreds of images in my files that are never seen or that I never made a priority to print. So as a way to bring some of these images out into the light, each month I will be offering a new limited-edition platinum/palladium and uneditioned inkjet print at a greatly reduced price to make my work more accessible to friends, new collectors, and photography enthusiasts.

This first “print of the month” image is one of several that I made in the lava fields around Landmannalauger during a trip to Iceland in 2004, where I camped and photographed around the countryside for seven weeks.

Lava Field, Landmannalauger, Iceland

The platinum/palladium edition is limited to 10 signed and numbered 7.5″x7.5″ prints on 11″x13″ Arches Platine and mounted and overmatted to 16″x18″ for $200.

The inkjet edition is a signed 7.5″x.7.5″ print on 8.5″x11″ Hahnemuhle PhotoRag Pearl mounted and overmatted to 13″x15″ inches for $25.

Purchases can be made through my Etsy shop or by contacting me through email for payment by check or Paypal.

About Richard Boutwell

I am an emerging photographer originally from the Hi-Desert of Southern California, and relocated to Bucks County, Pennsylvania in 2002 for an intensive apprenticeship with the photographers Michael A. Smith and Paula Chamlee. I now live in Philadelphia, and concentrate on my own projects and writing.
This entry was posted in Art, Iceland, Photography, Platinum Printing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Print of the Month — November

  1. Monika says:

    Nice photos, Richard, we look forward to seeing more! Many blessings to you! Myles and Monika

Leave a Reply

