Openings in Philadelphia and Portland

I am thrilled to have a large platinum/palladium print from my Remote Sensing series in Philadelphia Photo Art Center’s 3rd Annual Competition and Exhibition. The opening is tomorrow, July 12th, from 6-9. The openings at PPAC are always a blast and you can bet I’ll be there all night.

Image

Also currently on view is another large platinum/palladium print from the same series at Portland, Oregon’s Newspace Center for Photography. The opening was last Friday, and I regret that I couldn’t make it out West for it and catch up with old friends in the area.

Image

About Richard Boutwell

I am an emerging photographer originally from the Hi-Desert of Southern California, and relocated to Bucks County, Pennsylvania in 2002 for an intensive apprenticeship with the photographers Michael A. Smith and Paula Chamlee. I now live in Philadelphia, and concentrate on my own projects and writing.
This entry was posted in Art, Environmental Issues, Events, Philadelphia, Photography, Photography Events, Platinum Printing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

