Website Redesign

It has been 8+ years since I have done any significant work on the design of my Main Photography Website, richardboutwell.com. I had been spent using Photo-Eye’s Visual Server design and hosting service for artist and photographers since 2006.

A lot has changed in the last few years with advancements in design and hosting services, and made the decision to move all my sites to Squarespace, where I can more easily manage all the projects I have going.

Now that everything is “under one roof” at squarespace, much of the content from the Natural Gestures wordpress blog has migrated over. Without the need to manage multiple properties I hope to be able to keep everything updated much more frequently with new posts about digital black and white, platinum printing, and the occasional thoughts on photography (personal rants). This wordpress page might still get some use as a repository for all the writing and posts. We’ll see.

Hope you like the new design. Not all of the older work is up yet, but it should be by the end of the month. All the best, Richard Boutwell

About Richard Boutwell

I am an emerging photographer originally from the Hi-Desert of Southern California, and relocated to Bucks County, Pennsylvania in 2002 for an intensive apprenticeship with the photographers Michael A. Smith and Paula Chamlee. I now live in Philadelphia, and concentrate on my own projects and writing.
This entry was posted in Art, Photography, Website Update. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

